Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

St Wulstan's Catholic Primary School

We come to school to love, learn and share in the light of Jesus


The table here displays the current governing body, sub-committee members and their areas of responsibility.

Please click here for details of terms of office, appointments and any register of business or pecuniary interests. 


Sub-committees: Standards and Provision and Health and Safety/ Finance and Resources.


For details of previous year's governors, click the links below:

Pre academy governors 2016-17

Governor Attendance 2017-2018

Governor Attendance 2016-2017

Chair of Governors:            Mrs Sharon Brammeld (curriculum, progress and attainment and overseeing personal development/ safeguarding)

Vice Chair:                              Mrs A Ovenden  (curriculum, progress and attainment in English and Maths)

Foundation Governors:                   Mrs  C Rooney (RE, Collective Worship and Catholic Life)          

                                                      Mr A Jenkins (History and Geography)

                                                      Mrs N Fone (PE and PP grants)

                                                      Mrs C McCourt (Science) 


 Parent Governors :                         Mrs A Lindop  (Safeguarding/ LAC and other vulnerable groups) 

                                                       Mrs K Templeton (SEN)

                                                       Mr J Kingston (Health and Safety)   


Staff Governors                   Mrs J Kirkham

                                             Mrs E Walker



The designated governor for safeguarding is Mrs Anna Lindop

Governors reconstituted on becoming academy in April 1st 2017. The governors are committed to ensuring that the school is led and managed well. Governors have taken part in a wealth of training opportunities to ensure that their role is carried out effectively.


For details of annual accounts, annual reports and the accounting officer, please see the CTKCC website here